Mundane Art Contest - Walls

in #photography6 years ago

If you haven't yet started following @kus-knee, than I reccomend that you do, because he has a lot of fun competitions. The Mundane art contest anyone can easily enter. Everyone has some walls around them and if one starts really inspecting their walls one can find that all walls are interesting. It sounds weird, but walls are mirrors of history. I especially like to look at walls outside that have had to withstand cold, warmth, snow, rain and sun, and through the process it has created its own unique look weathered by nature. Below is my submission for this contest and it's a Wall I found in a Chinese garden which I think is very beautiful with the green burst of color which is given by the plants growing in it as well as the small moss.

IMG_3597.JPG

If you want to join the competition here is the link with the rules. https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-mundane-as-art-round-11-walls-20-steem-in-prizes

Hope you like the photo and I wish you an awesome weekend.

Sort:  

You find a great one this time.

Thank you @oldtimer! I was lucky to find this wall last week, it was definitely good timing :)

It's a beauty! R u in Sweden yet?

Only a bit more than a week left now . I leave for Sweden on the 21st :)

Great photography art

I love it when plants find their way to grow. Great find! Good luck 😃

Thank you :) me too!

Great entry @dandesign86. The next time I'll look at a wall and think how many things it may have been passing standing

Thank you @airmatti :) I'm glad I inspired you !

That's like classic Dalmatian drystone building! It's an art for itself, there used to be people that specialized themselves just to do that.

Great photo, love the positioning of the succulent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42