Maybe A Magnolia - Treetuesday

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Now it's already treetuesday over here in China. It's full spring Blossom and I will share some photos I took walking around west lake.

IMG_3697.JPG

I think this is the Magnolia tree. I was talking to some locals and they tried to explain what kind of flower it was but basically it didn't help much to figure out the English translation. Perhaps you know ?

IMG_3694.JPG

In the end it doesn't really matter to me what name this tree has. What matters
Is how beautiful it was. Only flowers decorating the whole tree, not even any green leafes, it's quite spectacular.

This is my submission for @old-guy-photos #treetuesday , hope it brought you some spring joy :)

Sort:  

I asked my mom who is somewhat of a botanical expert and she confirmed it is a magnolia... nice shot...I love the white flower on a sky-blu background

Awesome ! Thanks a lot for helping to confirm it and give a big thanks to your mother :)

Looks like one to me! Very nice and Spring-like!

Its very beautiful and these days I can see this tree all over the city so it's really nice

We waiting on you my friend on our Steemit School, I wan't to ee Vikings power in design class

Thank you it is my honor. But I have to wait a bit because I am a bit busy at the moment arranging to move back to Sweden. When I have moved back to Sweden I will be glad to help out !

Was craving some of your sweet images from China! Though, didn't really know where you're at! I though maybe you're moving for some reason. Sorry to hear about your coin. Though, i think it was a risk you're well aware of. Oh reality! Get's in the way sometimes!!

Awesome awesome to see this blossoming tree! Such a contrast to the huge snow banks here! LOL but, snow does have it's own beauty!!

Snow also has its own beauty for sure ! I'm moving back next week so soon I will be seeing a lot of snow as well haha

Ok! Wasn't too far in left field. Wishing you a pleasant transition.

Thank you very much :) !

beautiful blossom. It looks like magnolia to me too. :) . Gorgeous photo , @dandesign86. I specially love the angle of the first photo :)

Thank you so much :) it was really special to see

This is a lovely composition with a blend of lovely colour tones and the ray of light makes this image so picturesque! Excellent. What a feeling by looking at this photo! It's spring time, the sun is going down, and I can almost smell the flowers! Love it!

Thank you very much for your nice comment :) it is indeed a very nice time of year, a revigorating time filled with hope :)

Perhaps the Japanese Cherry Blossoms of "Prunus serrulata".

You might be right, but these flowers and trees are quite big

Oh wow, these are so magnificent!!

Thank you 😊 It was really something special to see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82