Making Your Own Beer Bar In A Tree House?

in #photography7 years ago

So today is finally beer Saturday! Considering there is such a wonderful day created on Steemit I am not going to feel guilty of having one or two today. They say the dog is the man's best friend but I would say beer is pretty high up there as well don't you think ?

DSC_0490.JPG

So anyways the other day when I was exploring the streets of Shanghai I passed by a bar. And outside the bar was this wonderful display of a smoking barrel stacked with beer. Being relatively dehydrated it was like finding an oasis in the desert except instead of water you had a small pond of beer 🍻

DSC_0489.JPG

If it wasn't for all the carbs I think I would have myself a barrel like this at home - that would be pretty sweet !

DSC_0485.JPG

When I am moving back to Sweden I am thinking of getting myself a small bar at home with some cool design - maybe this can be an inspiration. I'm thinking the Basement would be a cool place or a treehouse/bar. Could ve dangerous But pretty awesome as well.

The good thing about making a bar outside in a treehouse is that you wouldn't bother anyone if you where noisy. I'm not taking about a shitty tree house here but one which has a small fireplace so you could even hang out there during the winter. I'm probably a bit tipsy right now but it still feels like an awesome idea lol.

Do you have a small bar at home or are you thinking of getting one ?

Sort:  

Haha now We are talking lol 😂

Cheers for Valhalla

Cheers my good friend 🍻

I like the treehouse idea. Seems like the best ideas do come after you have had a few beers. So did they have these beers sitting in dry ice?

I totally agree. When we have a few drinks we can break down our barriers and let the imagination flow more freely. I don't think this was dry ice they were using . I think they had a small smoke machine in the barrel. I don't know what it runs on but I think it's some kind of dairy based product if I'm not mistaken

Thats such a cool looking pile of beer love the Misty cloud around them

I love the idea of a treehouse bar that would be so cool

I think it would be a lot of fun ! During the winter time you would just have to put the beers outside for a while and they would be ice cold and ready to drink

it sure would be fun

We have used the outdoor freezer idea a few times over the Christmas New Year periods

Of course not so much for me these days since I am off beer

One of the perks of winter I guess hehe. I'm thinking of starting to make drawings and how knows what it will transform knot in the future hehe

Cool you should do that

Really cool idea. There's no way you can see beer like that out on the street in Dubai. You can get beer in hotel bars and restaurants and a few other places across the city. But if you want to buy it in the store you first have to get a liquor license for it.

haha a license to buy alcohol - that's pretty cool. It's interesting how many people find it weird that in some Arab countries they don't allow alcohol, when the fact is that alcohol is actually one of the most destructive and dangerous drugs out there

Hi @dandesign86. such a Cool, post about beer. I see a few nice brands!

Feel free to join the weekly steemit BeerSaturday challenge where we have 15 SBD in prizes to pay you the next beer.

Does this sound like a plan, than join HERE to #BeerSaturday week 32 where you might add your post as a comment.

But have a short look to the rules we have with the challenge for valuable content.

Awesome ! I'm definitely gonna try to join next round - thanks for the instructions

Awesome ! I'm definitely gonna try to join next round - thanks for the instructions

A beeromania man I know says you can live off only beer!

He sounds like a very wise man haha

Nix the basement. I'm all for the treehouse with a fireplace!

I also think it would be a lot cooler ! The access up and down would have to be made well though hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77