You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brown Hill and Hillockhead circuit

in #photography7 years ago

Pregnant or not, it is something very uncomfortable to go through. I hope you are ok and that your husband is helping you heal.

Thank you. Being in a loving relationship is very helpful in healing and it definitely makes a big difference for me. :)

How horrible to hear how bad it is! :O I don't understand how people are able to physically want to hurt other people like that. Especially from just being from another country.

In my opinion, something like that just shouldn't happen. I don't get it. It's crazy.

Just today my friend messaged me about a close friend of her family, 70 years old Canadian, who is being deported after 40 years of living (and working) in the UK. He is being sent off to Canada where he doesn't know anyone and has no pension because he paid it in the UK.

The fact that you're not English (and already speak more than one language) will only help you! I know Norwegian and Polish aren't exactly related to each other, but having picked up one language definitely, makes it easier to pick up another! :)

That's true! I was beginning to think about learning another language anyway. :) I met a guy who can speak 5 languages and he said that its easier with each new language, the more you know the faster you learn. Being multilingual is a big advantage. I had some German and some French at school so could refresh them sometimes too.

The thought of moving a country is a bit scary but it is also exciting. I love the fresh feeling you get when you are somewhere new. You get to try the foods and visit new places. It is an adventure. :)

Sort:  

But! Deported ?! How! Is it Theresa May's doing?!

So true! Have you ever tried memrise.com? It's a great website for learning languages (at least better than duolingo) and they even have Norwegian!

Nothing like learning when you're playing. :)

But! Deported ?! How! Is it Theresa May's doing?!

If I understand the situation correctly, he received a letter informing him that he has 2 months after which he will have to leave. Many people receive letters like this and then May gives a statement that it was Home Office's mistake. I don't know if they will enforce it or not. I will be wachting closely.

So true! Have you ever tried memrise.com? It's a great website for learning languages (at least better than duolingo) and they even have Norwegian!

Thanks for the tip! I will check it out. :)

Nothing like learning when you're playing. :)

Absolutely. :)

Wow. That must be awful! I truly hope it was a mistake.

Our election didn't go like I wanted, I'm afraid. It looks like the right wing will be able to spread a bit more fear and continue to ignore the environment for another four years.

Thanks for letting me know. It has been a while since something in the realm of politics went the way I would like. :(

Hopefully trolls can fight back for the enviroment. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66