You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aurora Borealis

in #photography6 years ago

That's awesome! Thanks for sharing.

I saw aurora only once in my life. It was a few years ago. My spouse took the rubbish out and noticed that the sky looked weird and greenish. We went to a nearby forest to see it from the top of the hill. It was stunning.

I didn't take any pictures. I am not sure that they would come out and I wanted to just enjoy the experience. I hope to be able to photograph it next time I get e chance.

I use an app on my phone that tells me when Aurora is likely to happen but I had no luck with it so far.

Sort:  

You would have more luck up here. As long as there is a clear, cold sky, it is a good chance to catch her.

I grew up with the sneaking lights crawling over the mountain tops. It's normal. And it astonishes me to see the amount of tourists coming to catch a glimpse of the elusive lady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69