I want to share horror movies with you. Shutter Island and Dream House !

in #photography6 years ago

I want to share horror movies with you. I chose the best 2 that I like. Shutter Island and  Dream House ! I think you will like it too)

Shutter Island

The Isle of Damned film is a story of a US federal marshal named Teddy Daniels, who is sent to an island fortress with a clinic for insane criminals to investigate the disappearance of one of the patients. Suddenly, a hurricane flies into the island, which cuts it off from the outside world, and very strange things start happening that make Teddy doubt his own mental health.

I liked the movie

Scorsese is a good director. I admire his films. \ "The Island of the Damned \" is undoubtedly one of his best works. I was at the premiere. For the first time in my life, the entire film in the hall stood in total silence, despite the full hall. This is really a MASTERPIECE. The film is worth watching, even if you do not like thrillers.

Believe me, you will not be disappointed if you are lovers of good, high-quality and \ "deep \" movie. You can, of course, look at home in good quality, but it will be \ "not that \". Go to the cinema.

P.S. DiCaprio delighted with the game, as always.

(trailer, source)

 Dream House 

A wealthy publisher with his wife and two daughters move to a quiet provincial town, which in fact turns out to be not so quiet. With the participation of a curious neighbor, the family learns that their home has become a place of brutal murder, and the criminal still walks free.

At first, the film seems a bit dragged out, because you are constantly waiting for strange things to start, like slamming doors and messages on a frozen window, the cries of children and the frightened looks of a wife. But that's the beauty of the film, it does not seek to frighten the viewer, only to lure the viewer to think every minute about the denouement. So, if you were expecting a thriller that excites your nerves, you are out of luck.

The cast has met all expectations. Craig, whom I had not previously observed in dramatic roles, did everything in his power to keep the viewer in suspense and twofold feelings about his character, who had lost his family. The heroine Naomi Watts at first seems strange, because it is clear that she is not just a neighbor, but it is not clear what her role in the development of events is, you will have to watch to the end to find out. I didn’t expect much from Rachel Wise, because I don’t really like her and her acting talents have nothing to do with, just an inexplicable personal relationship. But in this film my opinion of her has changed dramatically, she played her heroine perfectly, which pleases us until the last minutes of the film by how she loves her husband and is ready not only to let him go, but also tries to help him in all available ways.

It is impossible not to notice the similarity of the picture with the "Island of the Damned" Scorsese, but I do not see anything terrible in this, the films are different, although the idea is the same. Therefore, you liked the "Island of the Damned" or not, do not judge it "House of Dreams".

The film deserves attention, it is thoughtful, moderately convoluted plot, which will make you watch until the end, excellent actors who look harmonious and know how to give their characters well, as well as suitable music and atmosphere.

(trailer, source)

Enjoy watching ☺️

Sort:  

Horror movies not my taste,but love to watch trailers and read horror stories.

then these two films for you)

Well!Trailers are interesting,forcing me to watch the entire movies,I hope someday will watch both the movies.

ooooh shutter island is one of my all time favourites, ive never seen dream house but Ill add it to my list and check it out

ok) Enjoy watching ☺️

Dream House, this horror movie is awesome. It was one of my first horror movies I ever saw and I loved it! Note that I normally despise horror movies, so that says a lot. The story s very intricate and it plays games with your mind. If you ask me one of the best horror movies ever made! And Daniel Craig was made for his part in this movie, his acting is amazing. I definitely agree with you on this one :)

I’m scared of scary movies 💁🏻‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

they are not too scary. the director didn’t want the audience to shudder with horror, just a little scary))

I think I will stick to happy films :)

!gif scared

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those are two very good movies. It is an excellent recommendation what you are doing.

I love horror movies and suspense, and they also tell a story. Thanks for these options, and I saw the trailer and I really call my attention. Very good taste.

Hello @daio, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I'm pretty sure this Channel is indeed my Favorite on SteemIt!

Recently I've made an Episode about Why Mission Impossible 6 is the Worst Movie. It's pretty Hilarious to be honest. See Ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64