Playing Around At Night - #Smart-Photo Contest Entry

in #photography6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-playing-around-at-night--smartphoto-contest-entry-pcw44ix0-1541845109509.png

This is Langford Lake at night from the swimming beach looking past the floating dock towards the housing on the opposite side. Something about the light behind me picking up the dock caught my attention.

As of late I have developed a bit of an interest in night photography while out for my evening walks with Jerry. Taking images with my iPhone 6s without flash that are not very visible and through editing with Photofox making something worth including in my @Actifit posts.

This is my #Smart-Photo entry for at @Dragraff’s Contest.

Check Out His Contest Here:

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Great. At first, i kept wandering what is this for a long time. I was looking at it what this could be. I never knew this was langford lake at night. You know there are some places that looks more beautiful when snapped at night. It really brings out the beauty

Yea night photography definitely does add a bit of mystery and comes with its own beauty ✊

Langford Lake is a beautiful in town retreat during the day but at night it takes on a eerie feeling. On the edge of the wilderness and so many wild animals(mostly harmless) all the noises keep you on your toes. One of the places I walk by nearly every night with Jerry and just after dusk it is gorgeous with the ambient light. Most nights I’m a little late to get any pictures but maybe tonight when I’m done work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59