Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Welcome to my Wednesday photo-sharing challenge of your personal images from Prague and other various location in the Czech Republic. To participate is really simple. All you have to do is to place your personal image from your travels throughout the Czech Republic in the comment section below and add a short description. I will then upvote your entries throughout the day. This is not only a great way for you to earn little reward but also for others to see the beauty of my homeland:)....

I would also like to invite you to participate in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge if you have some great images from an African Continent. If you do please enter them at the following link, not at this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday week #9- the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

shutterstock_179910638.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: jurra8
Liberec Town Hall in the Czech Republic

Thank you all so much and have a great day steeming away!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

New money entering the market - total coin market capitalization 218.5 billion USD!
My painting is finished – thank you so much Grandpa! 我的畫已經準備好了 - 祖父,非常感謝您!
Charles Bridge, simply magnificent!
Fairy tale Czech Republic - castles, chateaux, palaces!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Underneath the Folimanka Park in Prague is buried something special. A cold-war era bunker build during the 1950s and 60s. It is maintained by the city district of Prague 2 and they open it one Saturday a month to let people look around. Much of it is closed off though but you can get a taste of what it could have been like.
12716882_664739073664144_469684939_n.jpg

Tomas, I think you would agree, Prague is a perfect romantic city for a couple in love to visit together. I couldn't resist taking a photo of this couple enjoying the Prague sunset together. I saw so many couples there, young and old, exploring and enjoying the city together.
IMG_3802.JPG

I really like it..

On this photo you can see Přemysl Otakar II square and Black Tower (built in 1549-1577) behind it, in the city of České Budějovice, the largest city in the South Bohemian Region.
P7030078.jpg

Prague is a fairytale city! Left an unforgettable impression.! I want to return to it again! Walk along the cobbled narrow streets, go along the embankment to the Charles Bridge, or just get lost among medieval houses.

I am letting you view from Prag Castle.. When I reached here, I looket at the view and said what a beautiful city it is..

This the building of the Academy of Arts, Architecture and Design (Prague 1). And this picture was taken from the Rudolfinum doors.

IMG_2037.jpg

My post is inspired by @schmidthappens' comment. ;) I agree 100%, Prague is a very romantic city to visit. Here is a photo of my wife (Riana) taking a photo of Charles Bridge. In front of her you can see a fence with 'locks' put up my couples visiting Prague.

IMG_9465.JPG

lovely shot you have my vote!

Just amazing !

Many beautiful pictures of you, your challenging pictures look very nice to me,
@upvoted with resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05