Working Hard on the sea From bad till Good

in #photography7 years ago

summit.jpg

Hello friends!

I will continue to present my experience on the sea !

Fotografie2492.jpg

I have experienced work on bulkers, containers, tugs and now passenger vessels.

All of the above have the same work ( more or less) for deck department. Of course each type of vessel has different jobs
as well.
For example on bulkers:

  • you carry ore, grain, scrap metal, steel coils, cement, rocks (like dunite for example). After each transport you need to
    clean the holds and prepare them for next transport.

On containers you carry ...well ... containers that may have inside:

  • fruits,
  • vegetables,
  • work equipment like a bobcat
  • dangerous goods ( and here you can think from explosive material to radioactive material)

On passenger vessels you carry people and in my opinion people are the most dangerous goods that exist on this planet, because
people or more exact human souls are more important then grain, ore, fruits or metal pipes.
A fellow human can lift you up or bring you down ...and that is why sometimes is very hard to work with people, when is so
hard after a shift of 12 hours to smile...but in this environment you must do it.

And with this small introduction about the types of vessels, I will continue now with my personal experiences.

So I arrived in this company Royal C. and I got with a rocky start .
I explained in my first post:
about the hard times that I experienced like being lost in airport sleeping on the ground, being hungry and feeling lost.
When so much ..bad luck is coming at you you start to wonder :

  • What did I do? Is is my fault that the HR Manager lost my passport as well as other 8 people? Is it my
    fault that the give me a contract and no room to sleep? Am I not a human being with basic human rights and blah blah blah...

The answer is simple :
in this environment life is different, because we so many people not like on bulkers and containers where we have about 13 to 24 people .
So I realize that mistakes can happen and I try to be patient and keep my eyes open, because if they make mistakes we have to tell them.

I am always proud of the work I done if is either working in the tanks for cleaning :

mask.jpg

Note: Here you see a test to determine if the mask is working . If the wearer -me- is not sensing any smell that means the mask is good to use.

tank 1.jpg

tank 2.jpg

  • putting windows for the balconies
  • or a very long day of tendering.

tendering.jpg

Tenders are boats used for going from ship to shore .
Here deck department from the ordinary seamen to staff captain have to prepare a boat that can travel from ship to shore on a short but nice trip.
Tenders have a capacity of 120 persons but they can hold 150 in case of emergency thus becoming a lifeboat.

tenders capacity.jpg

So to keep it short I love to be on the sea even when we have hard times and belive me there are plenty bad times.

With that I will leave you my friends and readers and I will return next time when I will either buy 1h of internet (witch here is 7$) or catch some free wifi in my travels.

title.jpg

Until then with respect Cynetyc Out !

Sort:  

What a lovely post @cynetyc.

Beautiful photographs and commentary.........always enjoy learning new words and in this case....tenders.......

Steemians appreciate hearing from you........hopefully we will help defray the cost to you.

The Adventures of Mr. Seafaring Man.

Kind Regards, bleujay.

What a good article thank you for sharing and very good work the one I saw in your profile success

Thank you very much for the kind words @fannyamor !

Wowww, these shots looks amazing!! @cynetyc

Much appreciated @doanthuy !

Amazing photos. Very enjoyable. Very lovely lady as well. @cynetyc

Thank you very much @bankhai!

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts. Up-voted :-)

Thank you @diegobusel !

Really great post and great shots :0) must be a great job working on a boat.
Thx for sharing. Followed upvoted

Thank you very much for the upvote and follow @saffira!

Ur welcome :0) thx for sharing ur great story.
Have a great day

Welcome.Excellent post dear friend @cynetyc congratulations for the great work you have done, you will surely have thousands of anecdotes to tell us
Have a great day.

@cynetyc, I know only the other side on the sea, the one of the guest who enjoys every aspect of the trip. I see a lot of fellow romanians working on cruisers, which for me is good, I feel more familiar with the whole experience.
Whenever you have time, keep us informed about the travel. I did send you a small help as my voting power is small at the moment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76