Hurricanes, Cold and Prizes An Update!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

20170712_200356.jpg

Hello Steemit people!

My contract continues... on board Celebrity Summit and we are currently in our way to Cape Liberty, New Jersey.
But before I continue with my post just let me wish you and all who were affected by Hurricane Maria or Jose or any other strange storm all the best and please do not lose your hope for the future even if it looks grim now.
To be honest I don’t know what to say in a case like this, I mean in my country we have storms (not like that of course) and sometimes people die or are lost in the storm.
There is nothing that you can say to a person that just lost everything….maybe you can try to be there for him or for her.
In these few months I watched on BBC how this storms grow from one grade till grade number 4 and devastating everything in their path.
At one point my mother asked me if I am ok and if the vessel was hit by a storm….My answer was that I am ok but….
In our route we have some places that were canceled and even times when we were to close to a storm but in all the cases we were just fine.
Our route was and still is changing because of the places that were affected by the storm.
Like for example we don’t go anymore to Antigua or San Juan….

20171006_211124.jpg

San Juan was the port that I sign on when I came on board in April of this year.

But we go and go on and on with the vessel and see different places , like for example Portland, Maine:

20171005_094151.jpg

20171005_093900.jpg

20171005_093852.jpg

Here we were coming from Quebec and heading to Portland

20170929_160406.jpg

20170928_081731.jpg

Now we received some nice sofas for Bosom store and we all enjoy them….but the air conditional for the paint locker broke so we had to stay with the door opened….

20171002_075843.jpg
20171002_075909.jpg
Outside was very cold…and inside….was just to much paint fumes….
Lucky we wore dust masks…which meant zero protection what so ever.

So like I said we arrived to Portland Maine and enjoyed the sites

During my work I received this card….It wasn’t an Oscar or the Nobel peace prize but I was very happy to receive it.

20171003_194037.jpg

20171003_194050.jpg

It said on the note for always positive and good work.
Things like this, when someone appreciates your work, even with a small gratitude, makes me very happy, because even that I know that I am not working for a person and I am helping to improve the vessel it is very good to know that someone appreciates your work.

Friends for the moment I will end my post here and I will see you next time! Cynetyc out!

Sort:  

nice man hope you had a great time.... the card is awesome nice says Celebrity ;)

Oh yeah thanks @danzy! I working but in the same time I am trying to enjoy my time also.

Nice post @cynetyc wonderful photography and very good hurricanes, Cold and Prizes An Update.very good work.nice sharing
upvoted and following...

Thank you very much @sabbir24 for reading an appreciating my article!

Natural disasters are really disturbing. Today it is much easier because they can be predicted, and thus save a lot of human lives. We need to be humane - to help those who need it the most.

You are right @dobartim the need all the support they can get , because I see so many areas affected now...and even another storm called NATE...it seems like it will never stop.

buddy take care there and always shine there with your hard work keep it up :)

Thank you very much @steemphotography!

That's a great update @cynetyc always spread the positivity around :) loved the shots

Thank you very much @blazing!

you won that card man with your hard work keep inspiring man way to go great post :D

Thank you very much @cityslicker!
I will always to my very best no matter the work because I want to complete my work in good conditions and then return safe home.

That is indeed tragic for the people who suffered the loss

and as per your visit have a great 1

Thank you very much @rehan12 I will do my very best to work and also have a great time!

Yeah buddy ,Will be looking for the update post on the visit :)

Hello, welcome back with a good post! 💌

Thanks, much appreciated @nature.art!

Positive thinking all the way!

Yep I try to be positive @zoef.

The paint fumes sounds like a pretty nasty situation =/ But I assume it's just temporary.
That small island looks pretty cool!

Now the AC is working....but still the smell is strong...

Damn, let's hope it goes away soon, must be nasty =/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80