Bermuda, Working Hard in Tanks

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemit people!

I am back for a short post today ...after 11 hours of work finally I can relax a little and tell you my stories, because to be onest I feel like in a family here on Steemit.

So today was one of those days when all that you do seems to be very hard, but no matter what you feel inside you have to get up from the bead and do you your work because tomorrow could be better or worse , but no matter what... the work must continue.

I cannot say that I love what I do but when I start something I really what to do it perfect .
With that being said I continue my contract on board Celebrity Summit .
In the morning we arrive again in Bermuda and I like that always when we come we see a beautiful view.
Fotografie2603.jpg

Fun fact Bermuda Island is actually made from 180 islands connected together

Fotografie2605.jpg

But lets leave the island for the moment and I will show you what I did today!

Today I cipped and paint inside the ballast water tank.

First after we put our protective equipment we checked if it is safe to go inside. For this we used a gas meter.

Fotografie2550.jpg

Now I will show you how it looks when you cipp ( hit with a hammer until the rust falls down) inside the tank:

Fotografie2578.jpg

And now a photo of painting inside the tank:

Fotografie2574.jpg

And of course me ready for action :

Fotografie2568.jpg

And after my work I went on the beautiful beach of Bermuda .....No... actually I went to hospital.

Fotografie2608.jpg

Inside the mask is a medicine to help me breathe better:
Fotografie2609.jpg

I can say that I feel much better now !

Fotografie2555.jpg

Until next time I am Cynetyc and I thank for reading this article!

Fotografie2535.jpg

Sort:  

lol This is my home its aways a nice surprise seeing Bermuda @cybetyc awesome pics and nice story
Cheers
Albert

Thank you very much for your visit and kind words @albertwoolridge!

!Hello dear friend! How are you? That good story that you have told us, the images are incredible, congratulations.
I wish you the best dear friend @cynetyc, have a beautiful day

Thank you very much @jlufer ! I am good now and I wait my vacation in late December 2017 . I can't wait to come home!

Hi I am new to your blog and think it's a fascinating story already! Haha your work looks pretty crazy and Bermuda looks nice!
What's the trip with the hospital dude? Is that an ongoing thing?
Following you for more stories and to learn more of you and your life. Have a great day!

Thank you very much @sallybeth23 for reading my small blog post .
I am ok now . What happened was that I had a small noise in my lungs when breathing so I went to the doctor .
After 2 days and 3 sessions of inhaling medicine from a tube I am perfect.
My job sometimes requires me to to really hard stuff and with the tank work you can never be to careful because inside the tanks are dangerous gases that can affect your body and mind.
So even if I feel strange or just little bad I go to the doctor for a check up.

Wow! Seems like a dangerous job you have. Glad the oxygen mask made you feel better. And the view of Burmuda would make me feel better in seconds. Such a beautiful place. What about all those stories about magnetic fields? Always wondered about that mystery!

good to see you after long time. Life is always not a bed of roses, we all have to work hard to achieve our goals. Nice encouraging post
thanks wish you all the best.

I think you really hard working on Sea..
Upvoted for you.. 👍👍

what happened to your breathe my friend ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01