Some Of My Vegetables

in #photography7 years ago

Winter is coming and I started to harvest some stuff from my garden.

It's not much, but it's mine.

2013-10-01 03.46.02.jpg

A had just two tomato plants by the house wall and this is the last one for this season. Big, eh?

2012-09-30 15.34.23.jpg

We definitely gonna eat a lot of onions this winter. Vitamin C and bad breath as a side effect.

2012-09-08 14.42.25.jpg

DSC03869.JPG

Potatoes are a very important ingredient in our kitchen.

DSC03826.JPG

We have a proverb in my country which goes like this:
The stupid farmer always have big potatoes.

Bonus:

Did you know we have hummingbirds in Alberta?
Me neither.

DSC00094.JPG

DSC00103.JPG

Bye!

Sort:  

Really nice, it's great to have a hobby that is useful. Enjoy your food!

Nice 💞

the vegetables of your garden looks very delicious.. thanks for sharing...

Me as a Filipina also harvested potatoes couple of days ago for the first time in my life, that days I didn't need to do my workout. Whoever has already tried to harvest potatoes knows what I'am talking about. :D

What varieties of tomato do you like to grow up there my norther-neighbor? 😎 The one in the photo is a nice 'slicer' (beefsteak). I'm always curious to what's growing where! Down here on the eastern coast, US.

great men i also like growing vegetable
If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.

wow! kak debel krompir...

Also my dad has in the garden tomatoes, onions and potatoes, but yours look great. Congrats!

How to produce the vegetable.
It looks great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84