Cybercitypunk finally on steemit - art, technology and freedom

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to this product of my brain. It won't be the best thing I have ever produced, but it will tell you, what you can expect from thtis blog.
Big thanks to @janoliverkoch for introducing me to this community! I am super excited to be part of it!

Hi, this is me:

eternal life in the bottle.jpg

Me holding the introduction sign:

IMG_20180223_145037.jpg

First of all, I really want an Augmented Reality Contact Lense right now, but at the same time I don't want to give away my data to these mighty fuckers in the Valley.

In december 2016 I started to use Affinity Photo Designer, because I hate the user interface of Photoshop. My journey to the mysterious world of photo editing and manipulation began. Inspired by the dystopian series Black Mirror and Seth Ickerman's and Carpenter Brut's insane collab on Turbo Killer, I entered a world of retro music and future technology.

Until today I can't and I don't want to draw a line between neon 1980's and neon 2280's aesthetic, although my passion is clearly future technology and the questions that rise with it's evolution.

Also in december 2016 I left my home country, started travelling and tried to collect some nice shots on my way. But that's a whole other story to tell.

What you can expect from my blog on steemit:


- My transfer from data-stripped to decentralized anonymous blockchain life
- Insights in my artistic work and progress
- Frustrating shit and creative blocks
- Tutorials
- Stories from my life as a digital nomad, collecting crazy cities
- Questions about the present and future technology

Here some edits I made, so you get the idea:

cyberpunk city neon art.jpg

keymoth.jpg

spacekate.jpg

I hope I can trade my skills for some Steem soon :metal:

For more artwork, follow me on instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/cybercitypunk

I also got some nice wallpapers...

http://www.cybercitypunk.com/wallpapers

And finally...
What is your favourite tech gadget at the moment?

Sort:  

Wonderful works, welcome to steemit

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55