When The Snow is Falling Down

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Depok, 17 Jan 18

Seven years ago when I came to Italy, I wished to touch the snow. I knew it was silly. But I fell in love with the gloomy and romatic feeling whenever I saw pictures or movie with snow scenes.

Finally it happened nd. It was winter in January 2012. Me and some of Indonesian friends went to Sila mountain to see the snow. The feeling was magical! Then I waited for the snow to come in the town where I lived.

Weeks later, I woke up with loud knocks on the door.
"Wake up! The snow is falling down!"

I woke up in hurry and opened the window. Finally you're here!

I took my jacket and ran outside. I remembered I was dancing under the snow until I felt freezing cold. Then I came to my room and decided to watched the snow with a cup of hot chocolate. And I smiled inside and out.

Source: personal documentation.

Sort:  

It must be amazing feelings to visit a new place with a new experience, too. Welcome to Steemit, @cutisyana (-:

Of course, Bang. New experiences, new memories, and new families..

saya juga pengen liat salju langsung :D

Semacam es serut tapi lebih halus 😂

Kangen eropaaaaaa

Samaaa. Take me back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40