Got another of our Iceland wedding photos! It's Awesome...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

  Hi nature fans and followers!  As a lot of you know, my fiancé (Kylene) and I got married in Iceland last week.  It was an elopement, actually.  It was just her, myself, and an awesome photographer named Joleen Willis (www.joleenwillis.com).  There were two main goals for the trip.  #1)  To get married.  We had an awesome, quick ceremony conducted by the District Commissioner in the incredibly cute and quaint village of Seyðisfjörður.  And #2) to get a TON of cool wedding photos.  It was basically a 12 day photoshoot that took place around the entire country.

   Anyway, Joleen said it'd be a few weeks before she sorts and edits the photos and we get the bulk of them, but she has done up a few here and there and posted them on her business social media pages.  We've loved the ones we've seen so far, and last night she posted one more.  It's awesome!

    This photo was taken on the Miðgjá rift in the small village of Arnarstapi on the tip of the Snæfellsnes peninsula.  I'd say the land bridge is about 20 feet long and a good 40 or 50 feet above the sea below.  I think this one may be my favorite yet!

   If you'd like to see a few more from our wedding trip, check out this blog that I posted just a day or two ago:  We got Married!! Our Wedding Photos from Iceland. :)

*** Again, all credit for these photos goes to our amazing wedding photographer Joleen Willis
www.joleenwillis.com
Facebook - Joleen Willis Photography
Instagram - joleenwillis

    Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss one!  See you tomorrow.  - Adam

***Daily Nature Fix is a daily blog showcasing the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

Congrats! And beautiful pic

What an incredible setting for wedding photos! This photo is stunning! Congrats :)

Congratulations, that is a amazing photo!

Thanks @lakshmi, I'm glad you like it too!

Magnificent. I just love it.

Thank you @alana.sanders1! It's definitely my favorite yet.

Amazing, the photo is both romantic, and really damn epic! Congratulations! :)

Thanks! It was a bit scary up there. I'd say the walk way around around 3 or 4 feet wide.

Congratulations to you both @customnature :) Bright Blessings and Much Love upon your journey together <3

That is such a Beauty-Full photo ~ thank you for sharing with us my friend!

Namaste

Thanks for the kind words, @reiki-trail!

My pleasure @customnature :) Shine On & Happy Steeming!

Congratulations! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80