You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Possession of Jack Torrance: Diary of a Photographer Page Three

in #photography6 years ago

Hi deadcountry,

For whatever reason, this comment didn't register a couple days ago when I sent out invitations to the other authors for a showcase post published bi-weekly by Curie. I really hope you find value in being featured there, as I think you are a deserving author. Below is what the invitation comment looked like:

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would NOT want us to feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@misterakpan#6646).

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Akpan (@curie curator)
[email protected]


Curie Badge transparency.png

Sort:  

This sounds excellent, thank you @curie.
The only thing I would like to add is a mention of the associated pop up art shops.
Something along the lines of:
My Pop Up Art Shop is my way of giving to you in the spirit of removing barriers. There are useful barriers and some that are less useful. I'll leave it to you to decide what those are. The point of this is to remove a financial barrier; between you and my art. I'll be focusing more on the marketing of my work in time, but there will always be my Pop Up's here for you on Steemit, so please take advantage! This is one way of giving back to the community which has inspired me to push my creativity to new levels! I need a little extra motivation, and this platform delivers like no other can.
Thanks to my fellow Steemians and @curie for your support.
@curie I have seen your entry and it is excellent. You summed up my thoughts perfectly. No further action required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63