My first photo in "DIY photography studio"

in #photography7 years ago


So my son was born last week 12 July...what a blessing!!!

Planned studio session with our newborn

Prior to the birth my wife & I decided to rather do the studio shoot of the baby ourselves. This way we hae more time to execute the shoot, which is much less stressful than doing a 2 hour professional shoot, in which all shots need to be done, whilst baby is taking his bathroom breaks or having the hicks.

As the studio shoot is another chapter in our son's life, we want to enjoy the experience, something that is quite difficult to do with limited studio time.
We have subsequently decided to do the shoot ourselves, even though I am only an amateur photographer, AT BEST.

DIY Studio

It is NO surprise under the photographic community that the hobby of photography is a bit on the expensive side. Without getting into the detail in this blog, I saved hundreds of dollars by building my own lights in order to do the studio shots.

I will, within the next couple of blogs, share my DIY lighting to give you some idea of how to build your own lighting.

Feedback PLEASE

As said, I am an AMATEUR at best. Please give me your studio expertise as I am open for criticism, which will hopefully make my studio work a bit better :-)

Below is the first studio shot I took making use of a teddy, before disturbing my son's peaceful sleep.

--
Follow me @csmit
Please give me your input @homeartpictures @kitcat @daveks @chrissysworld @herzmeister @achim86 @madlenfox @samuel-earp-art @leylar

Sort:  

I've fallen in love with your photography... @csmit

Thanks for sharing~ Helpful information! You're so pretty💕

@csmit

Looksdelicioussdfsfdsfsdfs

I have upvoted & followed you. Please follow me back @srsrahman

Congratulations @csmit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations daddy. They grow up way to quickly. Enjoy every precious moment. Welcome to steemit, I know you will make lots of friends and learn a ton from this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53