A Slice of Heaven- My Picture Day Submission

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A super secret spot tucked away in the Pisgah National Rainforest off the Blue Ridge Parkway in Western North Carolina is one of our favorite places to swim.

Cool refreshing water flowing from a source at the top of the mountain, it's so clean you could drink it.

IMG_3998.JPG

Diving into a sea of emerald green, the water is so cold that it takes your breath away. The children trying to warm up in the sun before taking the plunge.

IMG_3997.JPG

The dogs of course, being the snow dogs that they are just absolutely love it!

Venus looking beautiful as ever.

IMG_4006.JPG

Neptune taking in the sights, sounds and smells.

IMG_4010.JPG

So blessed to live this life in this gorgeous place. Thankful that summer is finally here.

Sort:  

Venus is so beautiful!! Love the photos!! upvoted!! :)

Thank you! You should see all the brushing I have to do with her since she's blowing her winter coat! I'm ankle deep in fluff!

Just wow! I would feel very blessed to live there too! But I can't complain either... do miss the mountains though!

Wonderful photos!

Please have a look at my newest photos too, thank you

Eternally grateful every single day!

I believe you I can read it in your posts...Bless up Empress

Hey! Great shots! If your want to participate at the challenge don't forget to add "MyPIctureDay Submission" to the title,

Cheers

Oh ok thanks! Done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66