You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Berlin from a different perspective / Berlin aus einer anderen Perspektive (Original Content, 20 photos)

in #photography7 years ago

I love Berlin because of how "raw" everything is. I'm from Sweden where most towns are very tidy and clean. I remember when I came to Berlin for the first time a couple of years ago, it felt so different. The atmosphere, the people, it felt more real if you get me. It felt like people utilized the city for what it was.

Take abandoned buildings for example, in Berlin they're seen as a nice place to chill at, maybe bring a couple of friends, drink some beers and eat some food. While in Sweden these buildings are viewed as something negative that should be demolished immediately.

I also like that Berlin promotes street art and graffiti, it felt like all apartment buildings had huge and beautiful murals on them. Something that is unheard of here in Sweden.

Ahh.. Memories! Can't wait to get back to Berlin again. Thanks for these pictures. :)

Sort:  

Cheers cryptr, what for a thoughtful comment. Glad it triggered memories and I am thankful for your comment. I do get you. I was fascinated by Stockholm when I visited a few years ago. The city just struck me with its beauty, being so open, buildings surrounded by water, all the bridges etc. Even more than from the buildings I was surprised by the neatness of the people. Very stylish, very modern, very neat - a bit like Mando Diao :).

I will enter your comment as comment of the day by @awesomianist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03