Scared From the Dark, Don't Go Shooting in Caves

in #photography8 years ago

cave1

Looking at some of my photos, yes, I do photography too as a hobby, I have decided to share some photos that reflect my current mood and the lack of will to write something at the moment - dark photos of a Cave I visited a while ago. It is a Cave for tourists, so it has some dim lights here and there, but that does not make it a less of a challenge to shoot inside from hand and without a flash... not to mention the tight space, low visibility, slipery surfaces. Hope you like the photos, they haven't been edited, just resized...


cave2


cave3


cave4


cave5


cave6


cave7


cave8

In caves, just like when looking at clouds, our minds can start playing a trick on us trying to trick us into seeing familiar looking things in the forms that naturally occurred inside the cave and the lights and shadows do help for that as well.

Camera used: Canon 5D2, F4, 1/40, ISO 3200


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? [Check my other posts on steemit]
(https://steemit.com/@cryptos) @cryptos

Sort:  

Great pictures! The composition in the second i.e., I don't know why, but I like it a lot

Like I've said, people just see different things in these photos, like in photos of clouds... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52