Fashion Photography: My Love for Capturing the magic

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

GSM_4535(1).jpg

When it comes to photography it's really important to find out what you love to shoot. Because the sooner you find out what you love to shoot the sooner you can become better at it and most likely it will keep you coming back. Fashion photography and just being able to photograph models always had me coming back for more. Every photo shoot that I was fortunate enough to experienced was always so much fun, it felt exhilarating and I was always so in the moment. Shooting in Manhattan outdoors can be a blast, the creative possibilities can be endless, it's just makes it so much easier to be creative when you can change your background pretty much within every new block that you cross. Yea sure it can get pretty congested with all the people walking past by but not every block is full of people at all times, so you can make it work in your favor. GSM_4723.jpg
Every new shoot has a new feel to it, so it's really hard to get tired of shooting fashion photography, it feels so rewarding when i finally get to see the photo's on my pc. I think to my self, wow I really did that?! I need to do this more often!! It's a really great feeling that every photographer should get to experience on their journey. It's a lot fun being creative and just being able to tell where the models should pose and even how to. From my experience the models are always pleasant women to work with, it's never a dull moment. The view finder becomes your best friend and the only limit is the angle that your able to conjure.
![GSM_5595.jpg]( I had to go through a lot of trail and error to get to where I am now, I'm a self taught photographer but one major thing that I have learned while photographing models or any subject for that matter is that the right angle can make a world of difference. It really does make the photo look a lot more dramatic, its all symmetry really. When you capture your subject with the right angle it can make the photographs look substantially more 3 dimensional.
GSM_6441(1).jpg
Find what you love to shoot, don't ever give up and what ever you do, just keep on shooting!!

Sort:  

These are all great! I love it!

Thank you! really appreciate it! =D

Great to hear about your passion for fashion photography and experiences shooting in the streets of New York. I'm shooting fashion myself and work both on location and in a studio. I'll be posting photos from my editorials and other shoots as well. Looking forward to follow you and seeing more great photos from you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53