Jennys Adventures: Cape Town

in #photography7 years ago

As I was sorting through my external and trying to 'organise' it, I came across photos that are at least 10 years old, maybe a little bit more, of a trip I took to Cape Town.

At the time I was using my Olympus E-1 with the standard Zuiko 14-54mm lense. This was the first camera i had ever owned so there was a lot of trial and error in regards to how to use it. I had an awesome opportunity to go and spend time with family in Johannesburg S.A. From there we took a plane down to Cape Town. Great chance for me to get to know the camera better.

The trip literally left me breathless. It was such a majestic experience, the views from Table Mountain, the walks on the harbour, experiencing a sunset from a boat for the very first time, going to seal island; it was truly one of the best trips I have ever been on. I spent 4 days there and its a trip that I will never forget. Eventually, I do hope I can go again and experience things like Robben Island, maybe hike to the top of Table Mountain and most definitely Shark Diving. As insane as it may be to some, it would be a dream come true for me to be able to take a photo of a Great White shark. We don't have to get real up close and personal haha so I'm good with a cage. :)

Hope the photos do justice to the beauty that I experienced way back when. Nostalgia at its finest. Enjoy :)

P4232280.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptonian12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great shots with great nature !

Thank you, glad you liked them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71