Cool Military Dog Tag Effect - Pixlr Video Tutorial

in #photography7 years ago

DOG TAG BLK  rz.png

Find out how to recreate this cool military dog tag effect using the free online tool Pixlr, available at pixlr.com. Fairly easy to recreate and very effective. So you'll only need basic to intermediate skills for this one!

Apologies for the sound, I was trying out a new mic which I thought was flashier and better than my old one, however it has given a really condensed kind of sound which I'm not happy with. However I don't believe it detracts from the tutorial, and there is still lots to learn there!

Next time the sound will be better, however for now, enjoy!


The only thing I did differently to the video, was that instead of using a layer mask on the tags to create the finished effect on the chain. I instead free transformed the layer over the chain, making my tag bigger than the tag in the original image.

I then duplicated the layer and free transformed it over to the lower dog tag. After that I created a layer mask from the black image, and simply drew in the part of the chain that was now being obscured by my two dog tag layers, that way I was able to keep the illusion that the chain is going through the holes on my tags, which of course, it isn't.

Cryptogee tags transparent.png

Cryptogee

Sort:  

I’m really bad at editing things , but I’ve seen a few tutorials of yours , makes it seem easy , or for those who know what they’re doing

Helpful post...
Thanks a lot for sharing it....

Upvoted and resteemed........

Love photoshop, good job 💪☺️

Good work Professional photo shop editor I follow you dear @cryptogee

this is creative

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65