You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Investigates: Why Do We Even Have Lawns? Is There a Better Way?

in #photography8 years ago

I do like the wild flower garden, but not in my backyard. I love to have deep-coloured green grass. As I live in the UK, I don't have water issues. There's nothing better than lying out in the sun on a nice summer day with the dog.
It's sad to see lazy owners in built-up areas paving over there gardens for convenience, yet moan when they get flooded out from a sudden downpour, because the water had no where to seep into the ground/soil, instead of overflowing the drains.

Sort:  

Thanks for your opinion. It's great to share ideas here. I guess in the UK the grass gets watered naturally. I've even seen lawns in the desert around Arizona!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41