Hand Made Shipping Pallet Table, Made It Myself And Damn Proud Of It.! ๐Ÿ˜

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I have to say that there is something so satisfying about making something from scratch with your bare hands, especially when you got the material for free, and all you need to create something wonderful is your imagination and some elbow grease. We two days ago it was my wifeโ€™s birthday so I decided to make here a present. From some left over shipping crates and an old worn out bench I set about creating a masterpieceโ€ฆ well I am proud of it, tell me what you think?

20171019_114823.jpg

STEP 1 get yourself some shipping pallets, preferably multiple colours and preferably free ๐Ÿ‘. STEP 2 start taking them apart using a crobar or lever. STEP 3 cut the wood into various different random sizes.
STEP 4 lay them out in a random patern of colours and sizes. STEP 5 when you are happy with your design start to screw or nail them into place (I used both). STEP 6 once you have everything secure, cut around the edges and then add side pieces to finish it off.! Tada ๐Ÿ•บ you have created a cool one of a kind rustic table.!

20171018_160728.jpg

20171018_160724.jpg

20171019_114757.jpg

20171019_114908.jpg

20171019_121021.jpg

And there you have it, a table that was made using free material and a bit of time and effort. ๐Ÿ‘Œ tell me what youthink think, and why not have a go at it yourself? The best thing about making your own stuff is that there is no right or wrong, just use your imgination and you can make a one of a kind masterpiece that you will be proud to show off to people. Give it a go ๐Ÿ˜‰. Here is a couple of other things I have madevto give you some ideas, happy building ๐Ÿ™†โ€โ™‚๏ธ

20170709_192532.jpg

DQme1ZGcUNeQnKgsYATdbtw6S39VHxKoLPtsBXJw8h5LYfc.jpg

videotogif_2017.08.28_16.59.08.gif

This has been an @crypto-expo Production, all content original, all photo's taken by me, all furniture built by me. Thanks for reading, peace out ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Sort: ย 

oh yeah nothing feels better then making something out of nothing :)

Indeed ๐Ÿ˜Š cheers @darsico

i used to pick up old wood furniture left for garbage, and make it new again feels good.

It looks so nice and original! I like how there are nuances in colour and the different pieces stand out that way. It's very artsy. Well done, you've got talent, sir.

Thank you @binkyprod for your kind words ๐Ÿ˜Š I'm glad you like it, it is not only rewarding but fun to do. All the best, take care ๐Ÿ‘‹

Very nice work buddy I've made a few things from pallet wood it's amazing what a bit of scrap timber can make! I've done some nice shelves down stairs that look amazing because the pallets were driftwood so nice and smooth :-)

Thank you @owenwat very much appriciated โ˜บ yeah I enjoy making stuff and alot of people comment that they like them, so that is rewarding and satisfying at the same time.! Take care thanks for the comment ๐Ÿ‘

well done :)

Thank you @ilze ๐Ÿ˜‰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81