Shenzhen, China from the 43rd Floor: Typhoon

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7878.jpg

We had a good day and half of typhoon, and it's still off and on storms. I live on the south bay in Shenzhen, so to the south there is a good view where you can see lower part of Shenzhen that curves around to the southwest, and Hong Kong across to the southeast. Then through my front door you can see north into the central part of the city. Below are some pics in the typhoon and during good weather.

The picture above is from the balcony to the south, and below here it is from inside when the storm was for real.

IMG_7877.jpg

Here is that view on a clear day.

IMG_8026.jpg

Here is that view in twilight and night.

IMG_2544.jpg


sznight.jpg

Now here is the view from my front door north over the city.

IMG_7880.jpg

Now here is that view on a relatively clear day.

IMG_7807.jpg

Well that's enough I think, oh wait, Rocket wants you to know he likes to watch the rain, and candlelit dinners, and long walks on the beach.

IMG_7912 2.jpg

and he does yoga, call him anytime ladies.

IMG_7845.jpg


cryptasticsig4.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic view! Looks fantastic high up :)

haha what an awesome cat! Looks like there is plenty of character in your cat!

he says thank you, and now he wants you to rub his belly

hahaha :)

Awesome pictures. Nice morning refresh.

glad you like them :-)

Follow me Back !!!

Wow! You have an amazing view!!

yeah, that's the reason we got this apartment. thanks for the resteem!

You're welcome!

Fake. I haven't seen a day as clear as the 'clear day' picture ever since I moved to Shanghai. You're saying Shenzhen is cleaner??

Indeed it is my friend :-)

Pfft. Photoshop. =P

Seriously though, way better views than from my 2nd floor poxy apartment

I admit I added contrast to the night picture, other than that its raw straight from the iPhone. Come on down and enjoy the fresh(er) air.

Well, I do have 2 month's vacation...though probably be nice to actually leave China for once and get ACTUAL clean air

Yeah I recommend that option. Getting out is always nice. Have you been in China long? Cheap flights to some great escapes in Southeast Asia

A little over 3 years now. I've already been around this continent really... I lived in Korea and Vietnam, explored Nepal and Thailand and all that. I'd probably go S.America next if anywhere

Damn you got a nice view!

We did get lucky. It's will be hard to leave next year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40