You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ricotta Lemon Pancakes+Whipped Honey Butter - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Before Wildstyle was on the diet, I made ricotta pancakes a few times. SO GOOD!

I'm glad to know we're not the only ones who snack on pancakes! I remember making tall stacks of pancakes when it was just 3 of us. Then we would all sit and dig in. Somewhere over the last few years it's turned into this pancake marathon! I start pouring them on the griddle and the first few are always misfits, so they get a dollop of butter and eaten right away. By the next batch, the boys (the youngest in the family) are STARVING so they start in on them, maybe with some fresh blueberries or bananas. Next the big sisters step in with their empty plates to be filled. Hubby waits for a stack because he's quite fond of his syrup and I just make sure to have a LARGE mug of coffee on hand so I can snack as I go! Lol!

Anyway, I've been tweaking our regular GF egg-free pancakes so they've been less dense and more fluffy! I'm also working on a real GF sourdough starter! So excited!! Have you ever dabbled with sourdough?

Sort:  

you're an amazing writer, don't stop exploring the possibilities.

Yes, I had a starter in Chile, it was very interesting. There is NO sourdough in the south of Chile, in fact, there are not many of the 'flavorful' breads, for example no rye either. I haven't even thought about a sourdough starter since being back in the states, but perhaps I should. Thanks so much for the inspiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43