Sort:  

Looks stunning 💯🐒


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Cool, thanks!

this is a great capture! do you mind if i take and retrace/paint it? and repost it

@rustaboy Thank you! Please tag me as I'd love to see what you do with it!

awesome, ill put it on my to do list :):)

That’s a gorgeous shot, nothing like mountain beauty!

Absolutely! I LOVE where I live! Thanks for stopping by @d00k13

OHHH no problem ;) I think we have had this discussion before, that must be Canada? BC? Something speaks home to me, BC is hard to place in pictures, I have found pictures from all around the world that mirror the vast variances in climate we have here.

Close! N. Idaho, about an hour from the Canadian border! I haven't been to BC yet, but it's on my list!

When you do make sure to stop into Victoria, I know some wicked places go for a meal 😉

I will certainly ask for recommendations when the time comes. Just got back from our first vacation in 3 years! Hopefully it doesn't take 3 years for the next one! 😉

Naw steem will bring you to me far before then, to the moon 🤣 when we finally arrange a west coast meetup I hope to meet many people. @dnews has been trying hard to arrange something for the end of the summer 👍

That looks like heaven!

Definitely a lesson in being present in the moment. The mosquitoes were swarming and kids whining, but there was room for a deep breath and gratitude in the midst of the chaos!

Very nice...
Midges too?
Hey watch out for those Boogers n Dogmen! = No tree knockin!

By midges do you mean "no-see-ums"? The pesky gnats? We don't have much of a problem with those here, but other parts of Idaho do.

As for the Boogers n Dogmen, I never hike alone. Smith & Wesson are by my side at all times. We're in Grizzly territory. I take no chances!

I enjoy the peaceful scenery with a watchful eye. I don't live in fear, just have the habit of vigilance. 😉

Wow , I could certainly cope with that in my backyard.

It's about a 10 minute walk from the house on a path that is frequented by moose, deer and elk depending on the time of year. 😀

It's about a 10 minute walk from the house on a path that is frequented by moose, deer and elk depending on the time of year. 😀

Nice, nature right on your doorstep. I sculpted an Elk head once, about 2/3 life size. Awesome sculpture subject.

Absolutely stunning view. I see why you went even though there were mosquitoes. Even 5 min would be relaxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15