Misty night at Kom

in #photography7 years ago

With the Cape in dire need of rain, this overcast summers evening looked promising. Sadly not a drop, but the mist made for a moody atmosphere. This is Slangkop Lighthouse in Kommetjie, an iconic beacon of the south.

IMG_0136-HDR-Edit-Edit-3-slangkop-mist-II-sig2.jpg

Canon 6D
Canon 17-40mm F4 L
Stitching and processing in Photoshop and Lightroom.
A 2 image pano.

Peace :)

(Images are my own original work).
#markharley
#landscapephotography
#longexposurephotography
#capetown

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Amazing work! This is really wonderful:)

And I also would like to tell you that you are featured in this weeks Creative Welcome Wagon: https://steemit.com/creative-steem/@kerlund74/creative-steem-newsletter-the-creative-welcome-wagon-week-05

Wow, thanks so much! Really appreciated :D

Missed this one. This is fabulous!

!originalworks

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36