Spot of the day - Storkespringvandet (Stork Fountain) in Copenhagen & Illum rooftop terrace (day & nighttime set).

in #photography7 years ago


This is one of the few spots in Copenhagen that seldom goes quiet. Storkespringvandet, or the Stork Fountain, is located in the heart of Copenhagen, on the large pedestrian high street full of shops called Strøget. The fountain shows three storks about to set off and has been there since 1894 when it was unveiled as a present for the silver wedding anniversary of Crown Prince Frederik (later Frederik VIII) and Crown Princess Louise (Source).

Just next to the fountain there is also a big department store called Illum. There is a nice cafe with a rooftop terrace there that offers a nice view for those of you that enjoy seeing things from above. I put up some shots with that too.

I captured these on two different visits there, using my Nikon D700 and a Nikkor 50 mm 1.8 D & a Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5G ED lens.













Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the images. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Hi @creutzy,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

And the the Free Flag award goes to... :)

My first flag :D :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99