Preview - The Ceahlău Massif through the Broke Traveller's lens - Ep 7

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Here are a few images that I took in this wonderful mountain range in the Romanian Carpathians called: The Ceahlău Massif. This is probably one of my favorite mountains in Romania as I grew up close to it and would visit it often. After so many visits (about 20) I managed to take quite a lot of pictures of it and got to know a lot of the "secrets" of the mountain.

I am planning on doing another post or two about the Ceahlău Massif one of these days when I'll have more time. Maybe with trail descriptions and more. But for the moment I hope this manages to spark your interest at least a little bit... :)













There you have it! A preview of The Ceahlău Massif through my lens. More will come... Hope you like it and please send me any suggestions/thoughts. Cheers for browsing!

Sort:  

Oh my god!

This pic:

IS SO GOOD!

Just made me feel REFRESHED...

That snow, and that view, and that air (I can feel it)...

Lovely pic there.

Thanks! This is now on my MUST VISIT list...

Upvoted!

Many thanks! :) I can confirm that the air was...refreshing. The one you picked is from the balcony of one of the rooms from Dochia Hut (1750 m). It sure is worth paying a visit if you find yourself in that part of the world.

lovely photography.....

Thanks a lot! Good to know that you like them!

my pleasure

Did I just saw an Edelweiss? 😊

Excellent job @creutzy, upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

That's amazing! It is an Edelweiss/Floare de colț (Ro)/Leontopodium alpinum Many thanks for the resteem and the super funny video, really made my day better! Take care!

Beautiful photos and post :)

Thank you very much! :)

Cu placere :)

Mulțumesc frumos! :)

Those are beautiful pictures! I've never been in the snow but I'd love it! Thank you very much for sharing

Thank you! I am glad you like them. Never been in the snow...wow! I really hope you get to try it out soon. I am sure you will like the sound of crushed snow under your shoes or making snowballs, skiing...all that stuff that we, the ones born in snowy places, take for granted.

Beautiful photos, of a gorgeous area. Also looks like it might be a bit rough in the winter months. Thanks for sharing the views.

My please, I'm glad you liked them! It can be a bit harsh in winter and it gets really cold (below -25 Celsius is not unusual). Gave you a follow btw as I like your posts. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the look and comments. Much appreciated. Following you as well. And -25 is too cold for these bones. But I can appreciate the photos...

Thank you! I know...it isn't everyone's cup of tea really, but still nice to look at. :)

What's a great post. I love your photos. I am crazy about macro. Upvote and resteem ;)

Greatly appreciated! I am glad you like it. A larger post about these mountains is in the making... :)

You are very welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51