Part 2 - Winter climbing in the High Atlas through the Broke Traveller's lens - Ep 13

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


This is Part 2 of the journal of my winter ascent of Mount Toubkal (4167 m) in Morocco at the end of February. In case you missed it, you can find Part 1 HERE.

On our first day on the mountain, we hiked up the valley from Imlil (1800 m) to Refuge Les Mouflons (3200 m). Here are the rest of the images I took on the rest of our first day in the High Atlas mountains going up to the hut.

I took most of the images with a Nikon D40 and a kit 18-55 mm lens, and just a couple with my old Iphone 4S.

















The hut was Spartan but had the basics covered and the food was quite nice.


To be continued in Part 3 (final part)

Update: Part 3 is up.

Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the images. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Wow, you got the situation in very good photos, curated and followed.

Very glad you liked them and thank you very much for the follow! I just followed you back! All the best! :)

Nice trip, can't wait for part 3.

Looking at your photos, i don't see any other hiker? Is this a coincidence or there weren't any?

good question...

Cheers! Part 3 is on its way and should be up soon. Regarding the other hikers...there weren't many apart from my mate which was with me. There were about 8-10 people that we knew about, that set off from the same hut as we did, on the summit day. We met a couple of them but that's about 12 people (excluding the ones in the 2 huts and the locals in the valley), on the whole mountain range. Perks of going in the middle of winter I guess. It was -15ish the morning we set off to the summit.

when was that?

Before I left London...

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Many thanks for the feature! I like the selection! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59