Part 1 - Rome through the Broke Traveller's lens - Ep 16

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Got a bit of time off work and I sorted some of my shots from my visit to Rome 3 weeks ago. Back then, I did THIS preview post on the 10th episode of my "Through the Broke Traveller's lens" series. This post is a follow up to that one. But I plan on sharing a bit more with you guys now that I had a bit more time to go through the more than 600 shots I got during my 3 nights stay there. Together with @meanmommy33, I got out and about in that lovely, but hot city and took some memories with my Nikon D700.

I will be making a separate post about all the nice church facades I've seen in Rome on this trip since they merit a post of their own. I tried to be as selective as possible but I still feel like splitting it up into 2 parts just so you wouldn't have to scroll until kingdom come to get to the end of it.

The order of the images is the same order I took them in. :)










At this point it was morning and we went to EUR which is a residential and business area originally designed in the 1930s under the supervision of Mussolini.






Palazzo della Civiltà Italiana or the Colosseo Quadrato, is an icon of New Classical architecture. Apparently Fendi restored it and are using it as their headquarters in Rome.



After that we went to the beach in Ostia which wasn't particularly exciting and I didn't take any shots of. Then we went back to our Airbnb rented flat in the center and prepared for the evening. After such a long, hot (35 degrees) day, we needed a break and a cold shower.

















the classic Fiat 500



That's it for this part but I will soon post the second part of my trip to Rome. Stay tuned! :)

Update: Part 2 is live and you can view it HERE.


The gear I used to take these was my Nikon D700 and 2 lenses: a Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5 G ED and a Nikkor 50 mm 1.8 G ED. I wouldn't say it is a light set up but I find it manageable to carry around when travelling. I'll let you be the judges of the results I got with it.


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the shots. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

The pictures are beautiful, you did a good job.

Cheers! Greatly appreciated! :)

The work is really nice.

Awesome. I Love Rome. I lived there for 6 months - up-Voted and Followed.

Sorry for the late reply, I've been up in the mountains for a bit. Many thanks for the visit and for the follow! Hope to see you around! :) Rome is a great place indeed.

Awww... Roma eterna....
Not surprised that you'll make a separate post with churches haha :D
And also, that you didn't post anything from Ostia either.... ;)
More comments in private! Glad I was there with you babe, and glad you liked my beloved city!!! :)

Yeah that post about the churches...I should do that.

Soon!! All of your fans we're waiting here !! :D

Love it....

Glad to hear that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48