Southern California Dogwood Trees🌳steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Like confetti, their blossoms carpet our sidewalks and parking lots.

"Indeed, everything that could hum, or buzz, or sing, or bloom had a part in my education--noisy-throated frogs, katydids and crickets held in my hand until, forgetting their embarrassment, they trilled their reedy note, little downy chickens and wildflowers, the dogwood blossoms, meadow-violets and budding fruit trees. I felt the bursting cotton-bolls and fingered their soft fiber and fuzzy seeds; I felt the low soughing of the wind through the cornstalks, the silky rustling of the long leaves, and the indignant snort of my pony..." - Helen Keller

While the rest of the country suffers through a long winter, here in Southern California it feels like spring. The other day when my wife and I went to lunch, I couldn't resist pausing to take a photo of this beautiful dogwood tree.

Southern California Dogwood

Southern California Dogwood
Original photo

Winter's here, but spring is coming.

I'm thankful to be living in such a temperate climate.


~FIN~


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

That is an amazing tree. I have a small pink one in my yard, but it suffered this winter. Too much snow and ice. Nothing like your winter with all that sun. But my tree is still there, plugging away. Thanks for the great pic and sharing.

Thanks, @ddschteinn, for stopping by and commenting.

I hope your spring will come soon! ;) 😄😇😄

@creatr

You're welcome, and I'll keep my fingers crossed, and snow boots at the ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98