Winter Trees and Clouds [Photography][Winter]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The sky this morning had a cotton-ball sheen to it with some incredible patterns within it, so I had to snap a few photo. Clouds change so quickly, and today these clouds were heralding the beginning of a big storm front coming with with lots of wind and rain. Must have been the calm before the storm I was witnessing.

The real stars of the photography turned out to be the icy-sun and the inky black silhouettes of the leafless blanches.

Be sure to click the image to view the full resolution.

Thanks for checking out my photos. Do you enjoy looking at clouds and trees as much as I do? Let me know in the comments, or share some original photos of your own.

Any artists out there you have ever tried painting or inking a scene such as this? I'd love to see your work.

Sort:  

beautifully captured

Great wintry feel. I too love the sky and trees. Our sky is cloud-free for much of the year so I love to watch the sky during the rainy season. And trees are so beautiful. I love a big, mature tree with a nice full canopy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80