Models, Actors and working for a small film studio

in #photography7 years ago

I love taking pictures, I love trying to gt that perfect shot that captures a person. Working for a studio, well, sometimes when there are dozens, or hundreds all lining up for their audition, you can't spend the time. The studio I work for likes to take headshots at every audition. It's the best way to see what a person actually looks like rather than their (sometimes) carefully and expensively created headshot they send in.

Sometimes, especially if it someone called back for a second interview I get to be a little more creative, have a little more fun.
This is my first Steemit post so I thought what the heck, let's start with something fun and sexy.

copyright cmurray do not reproduce 001a.jpgcopyright cmurray do not reproduce 002a.jpgcopyright cmurray do not reproduce 003a.jpgcopyright cmurray do not reproduce 004a.jpgcopyright cmurray do not reproduce 005a.jpgcopyright cmurray do not reproduce 006a.jpg

Hey I never said it was bad work! It certainly has its benefits.

I think in the near future I will post some more photography articles if you are interested.

All images are copyright 2017 and may not be reproduced in any manner or for any reason without written permission from the author/creator.

Sort:  

I always like every post from you. @craigmurray

well thank you very much

I posted a few examples of my poetry today as well, if you are interested

Beautiful images!!!

Which device and app/software are you using to take those photos? @craigmurray

I have my trusty Canon and I don't use photoshop. I do the slightest colour corrections and I use a bit of software to correct lens aberrations, but I don't "paint" my pictures. I am a huge believer that if the image is crappy, don't paint it, learn to take a better image hehehe. I was talking to a model and she told me how the last photographer took about 5000 images. Basically he keeps the button down and hopes for the best. That is not a skill, ugh ;)

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48