Photos from New York City

in #photography7 years ago

I was going through my photos the other day, and I remembered I had some photos of New York City I wanted to share. What better place than steem?! It's kind of a random collection, over my 3 visits (so far) to the big apple. They were all taken on my cell phone, either my Google Pixel XL or my Galaxy Note 5. I hope you all enjoy.

Obligatory times square picture. I loved the rain, made it almost feel like blade runner.

I was sick as a dog when I took this, but I was glad I actually made it out and about that day.

Statue of liberty (of course!)

I'd be lying if I said i didn't get choked up a little when seeing the site where the twin towers were. Still remember 9/11 very well.

We also went up to 1 WTC, which is always awesome.

Being a bit of a history nerd, I made sure to check out the site where George Washington was inaugurated. As well as Alexander Hamilton's grave.

One of the evenings, we went down to a speakeasy on the lower east side.

Coming from Wyoming, the thing that amazed me the most was central park. It is a lot bigger than I'd expected, and honestly a lot prettier than I'd expected too.

The first time I was in NYC after the first evening's dinner I got this shot that I love. Reminds me of Batman's gotham city :)

Flatirons building.

Sort:  

"from either my Google Pixel XL or my Galaxy Note 5"...did you get a new phone mid trip? Awesome pics btw

The first trip I had my Galaxy, the second and third I had my Pixel. Unfortunately all the photos got kind of merged together. I probably could figure out which is which, but meh. whatever

That makes sense! Thanks for clarification of that minute but perhaps important detail ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84