What you get when you add ICE to the GOLDEN HOUR?

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

A walk around our neighbourhood after a bit of freezing rain is magical - especially during the "golden hour".  

The trees and foliage were coated with brilliant yellow diamonds. 

one proud maple leaf 

a real "frost fence"

as the sun sets lower, the ice on the branches become prisms of colour

Along the creek path, the branches are bowed and gleaming. 

nature's Christmas lights


all photos original by @countrygirl


Sort:  

Wonderful! Beautiful pictures, I like them all!

Thank you for your comments @tangmo ;)

amazing pictures... great winter landscape**

Thanks for the encouragement @homeartpictures and the resteem. I appreciate that!

welcome my dear

Beautiful! That last pic does look like the trees have lights on them. Perfect description.

Sometimes with pictures, what I see with my little eye, doesn't always come out through the camera lens. In person, the trees really did look like various colours of light....so pretty. Ice is interesting to photograph. Thanks for your support!

sunlight and ice - the best Christmas lights!

these are really sensational pics @countrygirl

l'heure bleu turns golden...so poetic :)

I sure wish I had a wider lens....there was more to see! They were truly the best lights! Also, did you know that not only there was a golden hour in photography but a blue hour? And you quoted in french....just that.

hmm... no, I didn't know that about photography, but then, I don't have your expertise in that area, countrygirl. I wish I had a wide lens too to see why so many ppl voted for you but the payout is so small. You deserve better for those photos alone. They are spectacular!

Awesome photography, great light captures through the ice!

Stunning photos

Thanks! I checked out your site and am following you now. I like your photos.

Thanks for that :-) Followed back :-)

Coldly beautiful!!! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks @creatr...I appreciate you too :)

Coated so beautifully. Thank you @countrygirl :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01