solitude — a sunset, a man, a kayaksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago



I'm afraid to speak or move
for fear all this wonderful beauty
will vanish just like a broken silence.
~L M Montgomery



Screen Shot 2017-11-30 at 1.52.53 PM.png



Photo by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Adobe Lightroom



Bayfront Park, Hamilton, Ontario
November 27, 2016



Sort:  

How amazing... Just speechless!

Aw...thanks @emmamia. Sometimes photos are just like that - and it was just like that while I was there. Such a beautiful day.

beautiful light in this pic - I love the feeling, the way it broods on the edge of darkness

Thanks sir, I love this memory.

Gorgeous photograph, @countrygirl
It's rare to have that experience of not moving or speaking in the presence of beauty. I look for those moments but I think the best ones are when it's a genuine discovery which takes one's breath away.

It truly was one of those moments. John and I got away to distract from a difficult situation and we found this park by accident. I'll be sharing some more of that over the next bit. We'll definitely be back. It was almost a sacred experience and we both felt renewed.

Thanks for your comments @merej99 :)

I love the lighting in this photo. Nice composition. Love the solitude this represents.

Thank you @cecicastor. It was a very special day. We got there at that golden hour and stayed until the sun almost set. Thanks for viewing and commenting. I always appreciate it.

So calm and so tranquil. Thank you...

Loneliness feeling bad makes you live in the darkness. Living in the dark gives the longing to see the light.

Thanks for your comments.

very nice shot! upvote abd follow you!
feel free to visit my blog with my art and photos!

Hey, thanks for looking and commenting!!

This post has received a 10.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

I love it. Bet that water was getting pretty chilly. I know ours is.

Oh ya..it was freezing out there with wind gusts over 37 mph (60km) But I loved it. The water was crazy choppy The view was worth it - next time we go I will bring a warmer coat, hat, mits, thermos, boots, and leave the car heater on for when we comes back.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56