You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocky Mountain Hikes - Alpine Rockbound Lake - part 1 📷

in #photography7 years ago

No words can really describe what it feels like to be in the mountains - pictures never do the real thing justice. You captured the beauty very well. I love the key hole from the rock or cave you were in, looking out towards the Larch forests. You made me claustrophobic though in the last shot.! :)

Sort:  

Thanks @countrygirl to say I captured it well, as I certainly know what you mean by it never quite being justice for the real thing. Certainly glad to try my best and have my own fond memories through all these pics as well!

Have you ever put a book of your photos together? You know the kind that you can have printed? It would be such a wonderful storybook to share with your kids or grandkids one day. You certainly have had many beautiful adventures.

Not a book, but many movies and actually the walls in my house have quite a collection of beautiful prints on them. I should do some photo books, I have many of them but not from hikes, just vacation trips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48