You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I picked Up a Camera (and have yet to put it back down)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I get it. I am very similar although I didn't experience your trauma. I had different things, different paths but the same feelings, I think.

I am sensitive. I think you are as well. Maybe that's the artist, the storyteller part. Instead of words though, I like to use my photos, and someone else's words - quotes. Maybe this exposes something about me. Hiding behind my photos and using someone else's words.

I love what you said

I can spend days and weeks with no real direction, feeling exposed and raw and completely insecure.

Thanks for being vulnerable in this post.

I love your photography in this post - I haven't looked at your other ones yet.

I came here bc you like peanut butter smoothies (from Dan's blog).

Nice to meet you :)

Sort:  

Bonding over peanut butter milkshakes may be just about the most profound way to go. Nice to meet you, too. 😊 And thank you!

If we can't bond over peanut butter....what has this world come to? :)

I think this is the beginning of a sticky, nutty friendship. 😄

A nut I am. As well as a nerd.

I married a nerd. Does that count? 🤪🤣

Yes, it helps you understand nerdiness hehe

😂 So are you a nerd by birth or by choice?

definitely by choice, I needed an identity 🤓

I'm glad that the two of you finally met each other :))

You’re my Steemit social director, Dan. 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45