You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spectacular 🌅Sunset🌅 Over 🌜Moonlight Beach🌛

in #photography7 years ago

Breathtaking. I love sunsets and being at the beach watching a sunset and hearing the waves even more so.

Umm....just one question - where is the proof that you surfed? I looked and looked and looked, used my magnifying glass to see if you were in the water but noooooo.....no one surfing!!! ????? Next time wear a red and white striped Waldo shirt so I can find you :)

Sort:  

My Dear, my word is your proof... the fact that I said so... ;)

In any case, you would not see me in the water, as I am the one taking the photos.

However, if you "right click" on any of these images, you can select "view image in new window." When you look at the image at full-size, you will see multiple surfers in every one of the photos!

Very tricky......I clicked on your photos and it took me to your library. There were NO surfers there. tsk.

I would however, like to know what coding to use to enlarge my photos so people can see them enlarged. I have tried and not succeeded in that one.

I take your word, I suppose, that you really do infacto surf on said beach :) lol

What kind of computer do you use? Do you understand "right click?" You used a simple "click," and, yes, that takes you to my library (usually...)

The "right click" is a standard computer maneuver that brings up a context-dependent menu. One of the options is "Open Image In New Window." That is the option needed to see the image by itself in a separate window, and most browsers give you the (+) option at that point to expand it to full size.

On a Windows computer, "right click" is a click on the right-hand mouse button. On a MacBook, it is a "two-finger" click. On a one-button Mac, it is a "control-click."

Now, if you're just pulling my leg about this, my dear, it serves you right to have had to read my tutorial... ;) If you're serious, pass this tutorial along to those who you wish to be able to see your photos full-sized.

One other obstacle you should know of; Steemit may reduce the size of your images before saving them. I am not sure of the present policy, but I have seen it do so in the past. Even so, the images are usually larger than what is normally displayed when you read a Steemit article.

And so, the final word is that, should (for whatever reason) you wish for your readers to see one of your images in its full, original glory, you will need to find some other place to store it in cyberspace, and provide your readers with a link to it. You could, if you so desire, have a "simple click" on your Steemit image take them directly to your "full-glory" image.

Hope this helps? Feel free to ask questions.

Oh okay....yes I see that now.

On other people's post it was a bit different and I thot it worked the same as [source](picture url) or another code. I often use that drop down window to find an image on google or another option so I know which one you are referring to.

I do understand right and left click on a mouse, I have a trackpad and use a Mac.

Thanks for the tutorial though! Sorry for any misunderstanding.

No worries... Hopefully, now you've seen the surfers? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48