Day 7 — grain silos — 7 day black & white photo challengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago





photo by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Processed in Lightroom


The Challenge

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life. | Present one image every day for 7 days. | No people. | No explanation. | Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in. | Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

I was nominated by @irreverent-dan to participate in the 7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge initiated by @johleen



Sort:  

there is a real sense of motion in this photo and the crops seem charged with tension. I can almost see the wind moving from right to left

I think it is! It's a lonely shot but an intimidating looking one as well.

This post has received a 9.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

Thank you for posting @countrygirl.

What a lovely photograph with just the right amount of contrast of line and curve and still and moving.....a view one would be privileged to see in the country.

All the best. Cheers.

Very kind of you to say @bluejay. Thanks. I appreciate the comment and critique. It was amazing to see it in person.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.33 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks for pointing this out ;)

Such an emotive image @countrygirl. It has a dream quality ~ Suspenseful ~ As if something is about to happen.

Congratulations on completing the '7 day black & white photo challenge' too. 🦋

Thank you @allyinspirit. Now I have to figure out what to do next. I might just do monomonday and lovefriday for a while and post in between. We'll see.

You finished the challenge! Great job :) I am still struggling...

Thanks! I did it!! I usually don't finish things but I was determined. What I learned is that although I like black and white photography, I don't like it all the time. I got bored with it!! lol.

Keep going.

wow!! frame it!! This tells a story without a doubt!!

What story does it tell?? Maybe you could write it :)

I am muslim and you not happy always inshALLah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81