Color Challenge — Monday Red — O Canada!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Canadian Flag



Gastown, Vancouver, British Columbia




photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Processed in Lightroom



color01a-005.jpg
Color Challenge initiated by @kalemandra



Sort:  

Red, white and blue - you managed to get it into the flag, lol - love Gastown and those colourful red tour buses. Beautiful images for Monday!

Thank you! I love our flag....and I love Gastown. One day, I'd like to go again, but we'll have to see.

This post has received a 6.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

A very patriotic post! I still get the chills when I hear O Canada! Lovely vivid colors!

Aw.....I do too still. Funny. The red against a blue sky gets me everytime.

those reds really pop out and grab our attention

Sorry mistakenly drained my upvote power today :(

That's okay....I totally get it. I drain mine all the time and I want to comment but don't...I should anyhow. I like comments probably more than upvotes....Thanks @tattoodjay!

Thanks for understanding I think yesterday with the Steemit issues it changed a few of my upvotes to 💯 % which knocked it down

I try and commentcas much as I can as I do like comments for the most part

Steemit was interesting yesterday. Some of my comments were posted 3x and then not posted other times. Makes it interesting anyways. But boosting your upvotes to 100% .... ya, that would be annoying.

I'm still trying to build my SP up - I powered down to almost zero (bad advice) and am trying desperately to get it back up to where I can control the amount - I don't have a slider yet. It's going to take me a while to have some upvotes to share. So for now, it's pennies and a comment :)

That’s somehting i think we all did when we start and the pennies all add up ;)

It is such a cool feeling when you finally getth slider,I felt I was growing up on here lOL

Well that is a colorful vehicle! Is there a prize for a colorchallenge?
@countrygirl I would like to have you meet the masters of colorchallenge https://discord.gg/dDuzudp

No, no prize. It's a community challenge - just a motivator to get you up and out taking pictures and thinking color and what not. For me it gives me purpose, something to do daily.

What's the link you gave me? I don't know the masters of colorchallenge. The person who initiated it is @kalemandra

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for noticing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85