Beautiful Sunday — Something in the water....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

And now I'm singing along to amazing grace
Can't nobody wipe this smile off my face
Got joy in my heart, angels on my side
Thank God almighty, I saw the light
...





Gonna look ahead, no turning back
Live everyday, give it all that I have
Trust in someone bigger than me
Ever since the day that I believed






I am changed
And now I'm stronger
There must be something in the water






Oh, there must be something in the water...




photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Processed in Lightroom




Something in the Water
Lyrics ~Songwriters: Brett James / Carrie Underwood / Christopher Michael De Stefano


#BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

Sort:  

outstanding, you should paint this in watercolour

If I could paint with watercolor I'd be a very happy person. I don't have the skills unfortunately.

I bet you do!

I do have watercolours that my husband bought me - he thinks I am crafty but....they are still sitting in a bag at my desk. Approach avoidance - I'm telling you it works every time.

You may want to take a sumi-e painting class it is so much fun - the first painting I have done since high school! I may post some of my work one day.

That's an idea.....I've seen some of that.....maybe I'll take a look for a class around here. Thanks.

I love the photos of ripples in the water -those herringbone vees are stunning!

It does look like herringbone, you're right!

it really does

The photos really underpin this poem, I enjoyed reading it. Thanks

Glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks for visiting :)

Beautiful words and imagery!

I love that song...if you've never heard it....try to give it a listen on youtube.

Haha! I didn't notice the credits till you mentioned this. I thought you had written the words. I have not heard it, but will check it out now!

Oh I wish I were that talented. I have always wanted to write but I don't have the talent for it. It's similar to wanting to sing when I don't have that talent either - as my father used to tell me "You sing through the cracks of the piano". Not a compliment that's for sure.

Listen to how they incorporated Amazing Grace into the end of the song. So beautiful!

I bet you are more talented than you think! Amazing Grace works well into a lot of modern songs, eh?

It sure does. A number of years ago, my daughter was in an accapella group - and they sang Amazing Grace to The Lion Sleeps Tonight. It was brilliant. Beautiful harmonies.

Sounds very cool.

That last photo is fascinating... so much texture and color! I really like where you can see the ripples creating repeated lines. Very nicely taken!

me too! that's what I was going for.....it worked in some photos but not in others....I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82