Vintage Photography / Shooting A Wedding Old School

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170911_171617_911.jpg

It would seem the world has turned mad. I've tried and tried to get a wedding photography job that trusts in me to use my old classic cameras. We have lost trust with the machines of the past. Beautiful slick works of art that trumps (oft thats a dirty word these days) it's cheap plastic and mass produced Grandchildren.

IMG_20170911_172054_424.jpg

I can always tell if an image is digital or film, you just can't physically recreate the illusion of capturing light on film, it's as simple as that.

IMG_20170911_171954_149.jpg

Aren't you worried the development process goes tits up? What if you over-expose the whole roll? What if you ruin my big day? These questions assume that digital is some what rock solid and invincible... I've had cameras, lenses and SD cards all break on me on important shoots. Or after a perfect day with no mishaps you are suddenly sitting on 100gb of corrupt files... It's more common that you think.

IMG_20170911_171852_289.jpg

I rest my case. Sometimes digital makes perfect sense. I would still choose the format over film for high speed work, macro and those heartless corporate events. But if we are talking about art, then it's film everytime.

The images above were taken on a Lubitel2. A medium format twin reflex camera from the Soviet Union. Dating to the late 1970s it is a sweet camera that is cheap, reliable and totally hipster.

Cotton x

Sort:  

It is so true i work as a cameraman also in Struga, and unless you have a new camera there is no way they will hire you, you don't even get a shot and that is sad

Alas... was walking down the street today and my camera fell out my bag. Ooened up and the roll of exposed film flew oit like toilet paper on Halloween. Gutted... :(

Nice art and good work my frind and upvote plz

Beautiful photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34