Macro / Phintella sp (Reverse Ring & D.I.Y Diffuser)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171210_145816_947.jpg

I spent a dedicated 2 years of my life learning the art of Macro Photography. I spent a year of that time in India extensively photographing Arthropods such as this Phintella sp Jumping Spider from the family Salticidae.

I never used expensive equipment. Just a basic DSLR and some clever D.I.Y techniques.

Follow me for more!

Cotton.

Sort:  

Very interesting. I do believe I will give you a follow.

Wonderful picture man..What lens do you use??a dedicated macro lens or a telephoto lens??Really nice shot

I used the kit lens, but I reversed it using a reverse ring, basically a lens stuck the camera backwards converts it into a super macro lens. Not great for the lens so best to use a cheap one. Old 50mm primes work great and you can buy them for like $5.

Question: This is a stupid question and forgive me Cotton. Can anyone do what you do. I don't think so.

It is hard to realize that you used an inexpensive camera to take this shot. Simply splendid!

What's up Steemians ?? If you post a new post , comment @originalworks or !originalworks to receive a 1.5% upvote by n bot if your content is original .

Keep Calm And Steem On :)

tenor (2).gif

Please Follow , Resteem , Upvote or Comment - @jacoknoetze

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13