Sorry for being slow on Steemit.

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_1404 (3).PNG
I was going through my old cell phone and found this picture from a couple of years back. I had forgotten about this little tortoise.
The last few days I have slow about coming on steemit. I thought this picture would fit this post. Work and life get in the way a lot. I thank my Steemit friends for their support.

Sort:  

That is a very cute little turtle.

He is. I wonder if he will be roaming the area in 100 years from now. I should have put my name on his shell.

I never thought about marking a shell.

Yeah, I read somewhere that somebody found a turtle shell with 100 years old date on it. I don't think It would hurt the turtle to carve on the shell.

I think you have been quite active curating others content including mine.

Are you with any curation groups?

I have not had time to go out in the field to take photos and such. I get on and curate when I can.

Yes, on Discord.. Like @helpie or @curie there are groups of approved curators that are always looking for content.

I don't even know what Discord is. Is that a debate on disagreeing parties?

@cosmiccrimes

lol, no its a platform. You need to create an account and then you can join the communities. Its a place to post content and communicate with others.

https://discordapp.com/

https://discordapp.com/invite/vCys4Qe

https://discord.gg/VKxmwYJ

what a cute little chap or is it a girl ?? was the tortoise yours ?

I found it trying to go towards the road. I picked it up and sat him in the garden. I don't know what it is. I haven't seen him anymore.

what a pity , there live a very long life don't there

Hundreds of years I believe.

yes you need some trusted friends or family to look after it , after you die , then there relatives would need to trusted x

Right. That tortoise can take care of himself. I set him free.

That's for sure, this picture fits this post!

He/she's a cutie! The facial expression of "Put me down". Looks annoyed. I wasn't on hardly at all all weekend myself. Busy with other things. Nice picture pal.

Fantastic photo of the dear little turtle. 🐢

howdy there cosmiccrimes! great shot of that little guy, or girl. Did you keep it for a pet?

I set him loose I don't know whatever became of him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66