You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The (metaphorical) elephant in the (really big) room

in #photography6 years ago

I was going to ask if you worked in a missile silo, and if you were really supposed to be posting such detailed photos of your workplace online...
but Johnson Space Center: yeah that's much more fun.
Never been there, mostly cause despite living an hour away from it, I hadn't heard of it.
I have visited Kennedy Space Center however, and got to climb inside the decomissioned space shuttle.
That was when I was a kid, and thought that by the time I was an adult, people would regularly be traveling into space: it's happening, just a little bit slower than what I had hoped for.

Sort:  

I do work underground, but not quite so uniquely.

That and the Menil Collection were the two things about Houston that I really loved. Well, and the zoo, but I got to do a bunch of stuff at the zoo that no one else does because I was there for a conference they were hosting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53