BREAKING DAWN 1 - a year of sunrises

in #photography7 years ago

Hey, Stemians, you wonderful inhabitants of my iPhone :)

In my last post, I mentioned that my Dad died about four years ago. He was the most wonderful person you can imagine, my inspiration, my rock. When he passed, I felt anchorless, totally lost. Because I coundn't sleep, I started taking really long walks, very early in the morning. Because I live in Germany, in the summer, dawn breaks around 4 am. And so, I witnessed the most amazing sunrises, and I just started taking pictures. Not may people have seen these, sometimes I would post them on my Facebook, but I am going to start sharing them here, because they document my coming back to life and show the diversity and timelessness of God's great Canvas, that I can never paint, even though I've tried.

I hope you enjoy them :)

33.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

8.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

27.jpg

29.jpg

65.jpg

This is me trying ;)

10444721_660883764004296_663698852242737325_n.jpg

Have a wonderful day, everyone!

Sort:  

Wow I loved your images. Great shots and creativity from your part. Big upvote and following :)

Wow, thank you so much :)

Lovely images click by you. Most of the sunrise/sunset pictures. Great dedication towards photography.

Ich finde deine Bilder unfassbar schön. Wundervoll! Danke fürs Teilen.

Congratulations @corazen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing Photos babe!

Thank you :)

Amazingly beautiful! Your soul shines through your photography!

What a wonderful comment, thank you!

I love your post! I'm new in here! I follow you!
I love yoga too. Follow me! kisses! <3

IMG-20170623-WA0074.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52